Village Hall, Church Road, Clipstone, Nottinghamshire, NG21 9DF

# Minutes of Clipstone Parish Council Extra Ordinary Meeting held on Thursday 11 January 2024 at 7pm

Councillors Present:

D Eskriett J Fishwick

W Swiffin

In Attendance: The Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

#### CPC23/24 134 **Welcome**

The Chairman opened the meeting

## CPC23/24 135 Apologies

There were no apologies

## CPC23/24 136 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no disclosures of pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests on matters being considered on the agenda

# CPC23/24 137 Resignation

The resignations of Claire Wigman, John Wigman, Barbara Brownley, Dave Warters and Rebecca Spademan were **NOTED**The Chairman expressed appreciation to former Councillors for their service to Clipstone Parish Council

#### CPC23/24 138 Finance

- a) It was **RESOLVED** to remove Claire Wigman, John Wigman, Richard Clarey and Belina Boyer as account signatories for Councils Mansfield Building Society Accounts
  It was **RESOLVED** to add Cllr David Eskriett, Cllr Jane Fishwick, Cllr Wayne Swiffin and the Clerk Michelle Paxton as signatories of Councils Mansfield Building Society Accounts
- It was **RESOLVED** to open a Unity Instant Access Savings Account

## CPC23/24 139 Meeting Details

- a) The next ordinary meeting date of Wednesday 24 January 2024 at 7.15pm was **NOTED**
- b) It was **NOTED** that items for information or resolution on the next agenda be sent to the Clerk by 12 January 2024

Initial	

	Initial
	The meeting closed at 7.07pm

Date

Signature of presiding chairman

2023-24 2 | Page