(Affiliated to the National Association of Local Councils)

The Minster Chambers, Southwell, Notts. NG25 0HD www.nottsalc.co.uk

County Secretary: Tanya Grimes Email: office@nottsalc.org.uk Tel: 01636816890

August 2022

SERVICE

77th AGM

Supported by

CCLA

TO ALL MEMBER COUNCILS AND MEETINGS

Dear Colleague

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

This is to notify you that the 77th Annual General Meeting of the Nottinghamshire Association of Local Councils will be held on **Thursday 17 November** at Oxton Village Hall, Main Street, Oxton, Nottinghamshire, NG25 0SA commencing at 7.30pm. Once again we plan to have a light buffet for members to enjoy before the meeting starts. This will be available from 6.30pm and will provide an opportunity for members to meet and get to know each other and to view the trade stands from companies of interest to parish councils.

Our speaker will be Ben Bradley MP, Leader of Nottinghamshire County Council

This notice is accompanied by **5 forms** to be returned.

Form A - Appointment of Voting Delegates

In accordance with the constitution of the Association every member council is entitled to appoint <u>ONE</u> voting delegate to vote at the Annual General Meeting. That does not mean only one person from any council can attend the AGM, indeed we welcome the interest of all councillors and clerks, but to ensure fairness only those nominated can vote.

Form B - Nominations for the Election of Officers

This form can be used to make nominations for a position of office within the committee.

President: Ivor Walker Chair: Cllr M.Baker Vice-Chairman: Cllr A Fereday Hon. Treasurer: Carole Binks

Form C - Nominations for the election of the Executive Committee

As per the constitution, any member council can nominate **ONE** councillor from within their council for election to sit on the executive committee.

Form D - Submission of Motions for Debate

Member councils are also entitled to submit motions to be debated at the AGM. A maximum of two motions will be debated and they must be of relevance to all or a majority of member councils. Please note the earlier submission date for this form.

Form E - Long Service Certificate Nominations

Certificates for long service are awarded at the AGM, but only if details are sent to the office prior to the AGM. This year a new award has been added to mark a milestone in the length of continuous service as a chair.

Will all parish clerks please ensure that these papers are brought to the early attention of their council so that they can be acted upon within the required time limits. We urge all councils to ensure they are represented at this, the 77th Annual General Meeting of the Nottinghamshire Association of Local Councils.

Yours sincerely

7 Gimos

Tanya Grimes

County Secretary

President: Ivor Walker Chair: Cllr M.Baker Vice-Chairman: Cllr A Fereday Hon. Treasurer: Carole Binks